Glow-in-the-dark Cats and Fearless Mice

I understand the importance of genetic research, but I do wish we could learn about ourselves without inflicting harm on the animal world.

I mean, I understand that it is important for us to learn how to treat human genetic diseases, but when a side product of that research is glow-in-the-dark cats

And the nature vs. nurture argument certainly bears investigation, but when that leads to fearless mice

I suppose these are two examples where the animals themselves are not necessarily being harmed, but they still make me feel uneasy.

Leave a Reply

